One Lovely Blog Award

I honored to have received today from my friend @Sisyphus47 the One Lovely Blog Award.  He is a fantastic writer, awesome photographer and great friend.  Merci Honoré!

Ok, as usual, these awards come with a requirement of some sort.  This one asks the following:

1- To thank and link back the person who gave it to me.  Done.

2- Share 7 things about yourself

-/ I love my job

-/ I have a 15 yr old daughter who is eerily like me.

-/ If there was an award for being witty with sarcasm, I’d have it.

-/ I secretly hope to be famous one day (hopefully not my death)

-/ I hate spiders but love rats

-/ Biggest caloric temptation:  Oreos

-/ My biggest fear:  To be forgotten

3-  Nominate 15 deserving bloggers.  I’m going to change this because I think 15 is too many and I’d have to give it to just about everyone I follow.  I’m going to cut that in half and round it out to 7.  My 7 choices for One Lovely Blog Award are:

-/ Carrie Rubin @ http://carrierubin.com/

-/ Brian Westbye @ http://brianwestbye.wordpress.com/

-/ Gary Henry @ http://honestindiebookreviews.wordpress.com/

-/ Red Dwyer @ Momma’s Money Matters

-/ Stacie Chadwick @ Gemini Girl in a Random World

Now I just have to notify the above mentioned of their award and I’m done.  I’m exhausted.

Categories: awards, blogging, writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Cirque Du Awards And Michael Jackson « The Write Transition

  2. Congrats on your award!

  3. Just refollowed you btw. For some reason, I haven’t been getting your posts via email and for me to catch anything on twitter or an RSS feed ain’t happenin. =)

    • Glad you noticed. I would have eventually realized that your hot breath wasn’t raising the hair on the back of my neck anymore. ;-)

      • Androgoth

        I noticed your new profile picture and it is very nice
        my friend if you don’t mind me saying so of course? :)

        Have a great evening Wendy and
        congratulations on your new Award :)

        Androgoth XXx

        • Of course I don’t mind. I’m flattered. Thank you. :-)

          • Androgoth

            You are very welcome, indeed I never say anything that I do not mean, unless it is an obvious joke, and I am not joking on this one :) :)

            Androgoth XXx

  4. Thanks for the shout-out Wendy! Love the new gravatar pic but I’m kinda missing your rack.
    Just sayin.
    =)

  5. Oh, thank you, sweets. No need to notify me…I am already here. Sadly, this has been open since last night…as I looked a bit like the last image in the post before I got up to go to find a horizontal position. <3
    Congrats! You deserve it!
    Red.
    xxx

  6. Congratulations on your award.

  7. GREAT picks! Fantastic bloggers.

    I also hope to be famous one day, and not for my death. Maybe for punching a great white shark in the nose when it tries to eat me. Something badass like that.

  8. You are too kind, thanks. *grin*

  9. I was just shutting down my computer for the night and thought I’d check out one more blog post. Glad I did. Thanks so much for the nod! I appreciate it. I would send you a bag of oreos if I had any in the house, but sadly I don’t. But I’ll eat a piece of chocolate with you in mind. Thanks again! :)

Talk to me

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

QBG_Tilted Tiara

Philosophically Speaking the World in Motion

The M3 Blog

M3~ Where Everything Matters~ Good advice delivered with a bit of snark, humor...and poetry.

heylookawriterfellow

A blog by Mike Allegra, a friendly children's book author.

Miss Four Eyes

Everything is better through a pair of ridiculously large glasses

Nine Cent Girl

Fashion, Family, Food... Life!

Welcome to Canadica!

...where Canada and America form one hilarious blog.

Lame Adventures

A Humor Blog

Speaker7

speaks to the masses of people not reading this blog

Sips of Jen and Tonic

Writing that's straight up with a twist

Jennifer M Eaton

The Home of the Ranting Writer. “Learn from My Mistakes”

